Image Alt

 

Healthy Living Blog

Information and inspiration to help you make a habit out of living healthy.


Dark Chocolate Bark Recipe

Wednesday, July 24, 2019
With toasted hazelnuts and dried fruit, this decadent chocolate bark is perfect for sharing. ... Read More


This Tropical Smoothie is a Healthy Way to Start Your Day

Wednesday, July 03, 2019
Mango, coconut, kiwi, oh my! This fresh, tropical smoothie will start your day off with healthy energy. ... Read More


Easy Mexican Quinoa Recipe

Tuesday, June 18, 2019
This flavorful quinoa salad is made with black beans, avocado, corn, cherry tomatoes, and bell peppers. ... Read More


5 Healthy Sheet Pan Recipes

Friday, March 29, 2019
Make meals easier and tastier with healthy sheet pan recipes. ... Read More


5 Easy Recipes for a Healthier Breakfast

Thursday, February 14, 2019
Start off strong, not sluggish. Use these simple, balanced breakfast ideas for your busy week. ... Read More


5 Lovely Recipes for Heart Month

Friday, February 01, 2019
Some of our favorite recipes that make heart-healthy cooking (and eating) delicious and easy. ... Read More


How to Make 4 Healthier Holiday Drinks

Tuesday, December 11, 2018
'Tis the season for delicious, healthy alternatives to your holiday favorites. ... Read More


5 Gluten-Free Holiday Recipes

Thursday, December 06, 2018
Cutting out gluten doesn't mean missing out on holiday staples like green bean casserole, gravy, and pie. ... Read More


2 Easy, Healthier Holiday Delights

Tuesday, December 04, 2018
Bring joy to your kitchen this season with no-egg nog and dark chocolate bark. ... Read More


You Go, Gourd! 5 Seasonal Squash Recipes

Monday, November 12, 2018
Squash are full of vitamins. Check out these recipes that truly showcase their versatility and deliciousness. ... Read More


YMCA of Middle Tennessee

Association Office
1000 Church St.
Nashville, TN 37203
Contact Us

Follow Us

Sign Up for Emails